Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Free Shares http://a-real-deal.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Free Shares http://a-real-deal.com

    Hello! Can you please tell me your opinion about http://a-real-deal.com? Also, if the business concept seems good enough for you. Thank you!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Idaho USA
    Posts
    1,498
    The site looks like a million other sites that promise to make one rich for little or no effort. The "plan", if you can call it that, seems to offer money for nothing. Most people know better.
    The Old Sarge

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20
    All of it is taxable if they were free but assuming you have no other capital gains as there is a capital gains free allowance amount which you can take advantage (not sure of the figure this year).

    Otherwise, sell what you can in this tax year, hold the rest into the next tax year and sell the balance then.

    ________________
    Steam shower | Bathroom vanities | Faucets

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    I must disagree with the previous posts - actually this site DOESN'T look like other millions. Just because it contains the word FREE we shouldn't immediately say - scam, scam, waste of time. And, by the way, the verification process really doesn't require fees, if you have paypal...I'm into this!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Idaho USA
    Posts
    1,498
    I must apologize. It does not look like a million other sites. There are actually only 999,987 others like it.

    Something for nothing is still suspicious ... no matter how you slice it.
    The Old Sarge

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    You will keep your position, I'll keep mine. Time will tell

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    The concept isn't bad in my idea. Basically a startup like groupon or one of those could use a system like this to jump start its user base with equity instead of capital. The site does remind me of scam sites though, from a design position. There are legal concerns with this, so I would really look at talking to an Attorney. One familiar with SEC regulations and exemptions.

    I only took a quick look at it, but if you deal with US investors, you will run into issues on blue sky laws.

    If you aren't taking financial investment you are clear on the dollar amount, but each state limits the number of non-accredited investors a firm can have. For some states I believe it is as low as 34 and others don't limit.

    You may also be acting as a registered rep/broker in this scenario and would need to be licensed by the SEC to do the share transfers.

    From reading the content it seems like you are trying to do an honest deal, but it also looks like you are dancing very close to what the government would consider securities fraud.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •