Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last>>

Thread: Best E-Commerce platform for me

Best E-Commerce platform for me

Hello everyone, let me tell you a little bit about me and what i'm looking for. I install mobile and custom home electronics. Right now my customers buy electronics from somewhere else and come back and want me to install them. Im looking to start an E-Commerce site for electronics. Some of my wholesalers offer dropshipping. So I will need a place that is familiar with dropshipping. I have no computer experience what so ever. So customer support, customer teaching is a must. I know I have a lot to learn and i'm up for that, but I need a site asap. I will learn by jumping in with both feet. Thank you verick

Welcome to the forum verick99.

I use and recommend CS-Cart for 3 reasons:

1. A very active and helpful support forum (I am a Moderator there as well)
    2. Everything you'll need out of the box
    3. One time per domain license fee (no monthly charges)

Hey roban and thank you for welcoming me to the forum. So if i have a question or need some tutoring i will have to post in cs-cart forum? Could you explain a little more about #3? Are turn-key e-commerce websites a pipe dream? From your experience will I have any unexpected cost when setting up or running a e-commerce site? I'm really sorry for the elementary questions but Im really green at this e-commerce business. Thank you again

Some ecommerce platforms host and charge a monthly fee. Some even go so far as to charge based on the number of products. CS-Cart sells a domain license...period.

As with most software there are third party mods but they are not required and some are freely given to the community. You will need to set up a payment gateway to accept credit cards and you can start with Pay Pal and then move on to a higher level paid module like Authorize.Net (my gateway of choice).