Page 2 of 2 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: Anyone heard of HSPPS?????

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    Hi everyone. I've literally just joined this forum because of this thread.



    I would almost say it is definitely a scam. I too was approached by a potential customer who also happened to know if I wanted to join Tesbowner. I joined.. got a few personal emails wherein people stated they ran certain sites. I asked for the URLs, etc. Thought nothing of it.



    Everytime I sent an email to the listserver, I never saw it come up.. and no one would reply to it or mention receiving it or anything.



    Finally, the Vawngo talk started. I asked about it.. no response. Obviously curious, I googled it day after day until I found this thread suddenly today. I did a bit of research. There are three people who contacted me personally though Tesbowner - and gave me "their" websites.



    On further research, none of these websites state the respective people as the owners.. in fact, some of the websites, have a list of names that do not correspond at all with what I have been told. Today I contacted a website that was "owned" by one of the people who contacted me. They had never heard of the person that was purporting to be their owner. So, yes, they're all lying..



    One last thing.. anyone who jumps onto these forums and defends them.. look at when they joined. TODAY. My guess is they're in on the scam.

    Finally.. vawngo.com was just registered recently.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    ^ Although I haven't made my mind up on this topic I find it intriguing how you can be so quick to point fingers. It sounds like you've only known them for a few weeks and you are already quick to judge and make conclusions.

    Why couldn't anyone else say that you yourself could be impersonating other organizations who might want to capture their membership? Perhaps you could be an advertising agency who doesn't want similiar competition? Or maybe a good old fashion troll? After all you too joined today as well and none of us can truly know your intentions.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    10

    Talking Impossible to remove all references to a company

    Getting back to the comment about removing yourself from search engines.
    1. Search engines- are objective- they will not for any reason help you with marketing (besides PPC). It destorys their objectivity.
    2. The only way to Completely rebrand your self- is to change your company's name, website, contact info- Everything. Why would you do that if you're already successful. Also no one has mentioned "Vawngo" Changing names. (because we'd google the "Old" name- and still find nothing!
    3. Think about Google and their service "froogle" now Google-Base, if they wanted to remove references to "froogle" they could- but they haven't. Why would they do it for someone else?


    Those of you who are signed up with "Tesbowner" - I've made several posts to the "Listserver" Has anyone ever read my name or Signature-?
    www.nstarleather.com
    Quality Leather Products made in USA

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    Okay, you are right. Why should anyone believe me? But why am I so quick to point fingers? Because I have been contacted by three people through Tesbwoner, who have all said they own a business which, on further research, they do not. Are you kidding me? They are all lying! I'm not out to "capture" membership for anything.. I run a very small business which is just getting off the ground.. I don't want to advertise my business through this or any other negative means. If I was trying to capture membership for my own advertising agency, I wouldn't go about it this way.

    Ivonda - you joined yesterday. Are you going to tell me you are not one of these Tesbowner scammers.

    Finally - nstarleather - I haven't seen your signature or a message either. Funnily enough, I sent a "hi everyone, thanks for accepting me" message when I first joined and I asked a couple of questions. Not only did I not get any replies, but when I asked a couple of people individually if they had seen my email, not ONE of them could quote anything from it or had seen it. My guess is they go into a black hole.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    10

    Hey Luxx- Think it's a good Idea to Posts the sites?

    I was wondering if we should post some of the site in the signatures- so the "real" owners can start stepping up (maybe commenting here) and debunking this whole thing. Do you think they'd mind? It would provide more public evidence, plus they'd be able to clear their rep.


    Also I'm pretty sure that: Lacey, Katlyn, Doc, and all the rest are the same person or the same few people.
    I've been really happy that people have contacted me thanking me for this thread... it warms my heart. If few have contacted me, that means lots more have been saved.
    Word of advice regarding all advertising:
    "Innocent as Doves, Cautious as Serpents"
    www.nstarleather.com
    Quality Leather Products made in USA

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    nstarleather - tell me, what site did Lacey tell you she ran/owned? i bet it's different to the one she told me.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    1,013
    OK - enough. Time to put on my mom face. I am officially closing this thread. Yes nstarleather, I think that starting this post has warned quite a few people off from what may possibly be a scam. But now we are about to degenerate into a flame war - so the thread is officially closed. It should still show up in the archives if anyone does a search, so all your work will not go to waste.

    As for Nimroid, BeBop, Ivonda.....since you are "all" coming from the same IP, I have no choice but to presume that you are one and the same person.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •