lil2fiddyguy
06-28-2006, 11:43 PM
Hello everyone. I need some opinions on this.
I found a motorcycle for sale on cycletrades.com. I contacted the seller. He said his bro died, he is in Ireland(kinda suspicious), he is selling bike and house.
He said he has a purchase protection account at SafePaySolutions.com. He told me to email him my Name and Address so he can start a case with SafePay, and that they will contact me on how to proceed.
What I want to know is SafePaySolutions legit? It has the GeoTrust Icon on the bottom, but not TRUSTe or BBB. Being business men you guys can probably help me.
Also, would it be dangerous to give him my name and address?
Do you guys recommend I give him that information and proceed with the transaction? Thank you.
Sorry if I shouldnt be asking this here but I'm looking for some guidance. =/
I found a motorcycle for sale on cycletrades.com. I contacted the seller. He said his bro died, he is in Ireland(kinda suspicious), he is selling bike and house.
He said he has a purchase protection account at SafePaySolutions.com. He told me to email him my Name and Address so he can start a case with SafePay, and that they will contact me on how to proceed.
What I want to know is SafePaySolutions legit? It has the GeoTrust Icon on the bottom, but not TRUSTe or BBB. Being business men you guys can probably help me.
Also, would it be dangerous to give him my name and address?
Do you guys recommend I give him that information and proceed with the transaction? Thank you.
Sorry if I shouldnt be asking this here but I'm looking for some guidance. =/