Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Question about this forum
DorisAxline
03-05-2006, 01:31 PM
Hi folk!Which type of script-engine does this forum use?I want the same one.There are no any **** topics like buy viagra (http://mywebpage.netscape.com/samarathebezt) and others :)Please, help me.Thanks in advance!!!
edited for naughty word {tsk, tsk}
The Old Sarge
03-05-2006, 09:06 PM
Doris, I can't answer that question, but I bet JP can. He'll be by shortly ...
Corey Bryant
03-06-2006, 10:34 AM
I think it uses vBulletin - is that what you are referring to?
Leones
03-09-2006, 01:46 AM
Let's wait for JP... I want to know the answer too.
JPnyc
03-09-2006, 09:05 AM
It's not the script engine, it's..............uh...................me. I watch over the forums like they were my kids, except I'm nicer to em. Beyond that, we run 30 such forums and the minute someone spams one of them, I block their IP (if it's static) or failing that I add the domain they're trying to advertise to the censored words list, on all 30 forums. So the links they post are just a bunch of *****.com or .biz or whatever.
For the record this is vbulletin, and it's written in php and makes pretty fair use of javascript as well.
JPnyc
03-09-2006, 03:34 PM
Case in point. A new user ytpejf, signed up and posted spam. His post was there approximately 3 minutes before I removed it, banned his account, and in the next 10 minutes banned his static IP across all 30 of our company forums. That's how one can put a dent in spam